Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Aaron Brown, President
  • Don Vares, Vice President
  • Shelby Harris, Treasurer

Board of Directors

  • Jamie Baucum, Southern Pine Electric
  • Aaron Brown, Zack Garvin’s Original Steakhouse
  • Kaylind Brown, BankFirst
  • Steve Dixon, Real Estate Owner
  • Mark Doucette, ESCO
  • Ashley Duke, BankPlus
  • Pamela Edwards, Weems 
  • Shelby Harris, Hickory Pick’N Flea Market
  • Kim Henley, Dezignz By Nikki
  • Teresa Hodges, ESCO
  • Tommy Jackson, Mississippi Power Company
  • Nita McCullough, Dezignz By Nikki
  • Eva McDonald, Tinka Tonka’s Daycare
  • Christal Oliphant, Ms. Nikki’s Little Angels Daycare
  • Chafony Poole, Newton Municipal School Educator
  • Lacey Smith, LA Dance Studio
  • Fred Snow, City of Newton
  • Trisha Spence, BankPlus
  • Don Vares, Retired
  • Murray Weems, Mayor of the City of Newton
  • Doug Whittle, BankFirst
  • Lynne Woolley, Retired


  • Emily Pugh, Executive Director